GardenDrumRHS Awards 2015


The Royal Horticultural Society UK has announced its annual awards for contributions to horticulture, including the prestigious Veitch Memorial Medal.

Recipients of the Veitch Memorial Medal for “outstanding contribution to the advancement of the science and practice of horticulture” are:

Gillian Barlow – botanical artist and teacher

Robert Berry

Neil Bragg – soil scientist and former director of the Horticulture Development Company

Fergus Garrett – head gardener and workshop presenter at Great Dixter

Charles Nelson – botanist, lecturer and author, president of the Northern Ireland Heritage Gardens committee, founding member of the Irish Garden Plant Society

John Pilbeam – author and guest speaker, cacti and succulents specialist

Penny Snell – florist, lecturer, and former chairman of the UK National Gardens Scheme


Like this post? Why not share it with a friend?

Leave a Reply (no need to register)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.